Submitted by arjones85 on Tue, 10/13/2009 - 22:33
When you add a user to "AllowUsers" for SSH login, the SSH server is not restarted after clicking "OK". This makes logging in by that user fail until SSHD is restarted.
Recommendation: Restart the sshd server after adding a user to "AllowUsers" automatically.
Submitted by JamieCameron on Tue, 10/13/2009 - 23:20 Comment #1
Actually, you are supposed to click the "Apply Changes" button to restart SSHD and activate changes like this. Pretty much all Webmin modules work this way .. changes are not applied automatically, but instead only when an "Apply" button or link is clicked. This lets you control when changes take effect..
Submitted by arjones85 on Tue, 10/13/2009 - 23:32 Comment #2
Yeah I just saw this actually. I understand the reason for it now =)
Submitted by arjones85 on Tue, 10/13/2009 - 23:32 Comment #3